top of page

Tokyo Blade – Unbroken

(3Ms Music Ltd – 2018)


The Legendary Old-School Rock and Metallers from the original days of NWOBHM deliver a feast of tunes to us that is one shorter than a dozen.


It features the orginal line-up for the third time ever that is of course Lead Guitarist, Andy Boulton; Drummer, Steve Pearce, Bassist, Andy Wrighton and Vocalist, Alan Marsh with this being the bands 8th album release.


Stand-out cuts include the opening 'Devil's Gonna Bring You Down'; the Metallica like 'The Man In Black'; the political blasting 'Dead Again'; the fast straming 'Black Water' the galloping 'Maiden like 'The Last Samurai' and closing 'My Kind Of Heaven'.


Decent stuff to crank up to at least 12!



By Glenn Milligan

bottom of page