top of page

Awakening Savannah – The Demon Inside

(Cargo Records – 2021)

Awakening Savannah - The Demon Inside USE.jpg

A real ballsy throaty gruff vocalled band that are like Metallica meets Beatdown & Biohazard without relying on thrash riffs and who have some fabulous arrangements for our ear-pleasures.


For those of you who did not know, this Swindon, UK based bunch are made up of Steve Tanner (Lead Guitar/Vocals), Andy Molyneaux (Bass/Vocals) & Liam Dearing (Drums).


Highlights include the opening powerful 'n' melodic 'Rebuild'; the blues of 'The Banished'; the balladeering 'Emily'; the questioning 'Hour Glass'; the sad but alt the time beatifully orchestralish 'End Of The Line' or the unwanted reality of the closing 'Pandemic'.


Good Stuff.



By Glenn Milligan

bottom of page