top of page

Forever Road – S/T

(S/R – 2017)

forever road bw version use.jpg

Now this must be the first time I have had a country rock band from Australia – Brisbane to be precise who sound just like they are from a Southern State of the USA.


They comprise of Jake Gilroy (Vocals/Acoustic Guitars); Clem Gilroy (Bass Guitar/Backing Vocals); Daniel Vayro (Lead Guitars/Harmonica) and Brian Foulds (Drums/Backing Vocals) who deliver a dozen sparkling tracks on this debut album. It kicks off with the tongue in cheek but postive 'You're A Part of Me'; the following 'Oh Yeah' which hails Southern Rock or the ballsy 'Bonfire'.


Then there's the being conned by a woman 12-bar that is 'Pinched'; the deep-rooted ballad 'Time To Meet The Aborigine' or the beautiful acoustic ballad 'Bright Side Of The Rainbow' that closes the album.


Not a dead end in sight with this musical road!



By Glenn Milligan

bottom of page