top of page

Sloppy Joe’s – Eight Reasons To Rock

(Timezone – 2016)



Crazy pop punkin’ three piece comprised of Jesse Garon (Guitar/Vocals), Johnny Angel (Bass) and Patzy Davey (Drums) from Hamburg, Germany who rev it up on eight numbers that are both covers and originals.


It’s quirky but it works such as the sped up version of Paul Anka’s ‘Diana’, Don Gibson’s ‘Lonesome No. 1’ or ‘Without You’ that was made famous by Harry Nilsson.


There own material ain’t half bad either such as ‘The Right Decision’ (that comes in both electric and acoustic form) or ‘Make Some Noise’.






By Glenn Milligan

Sloppy Joes, Eight Reasons To Rock
bottom of page