top of page

Promise Down – I Bleed Rock 'N' Roll (E.P.)

(S/R - 2020)

Promise Down - I Bleed Rock 'N' Roll (E.

A cracking short CD that clocks in at just under 17 minutes. From these Belgian Rockers who really get you going with their old school sound metal and rock n roll venomous pleasuredomes of need.


They comprise of Daniel 'Dax' Aertsson (Guitar), Marc Peeters (Drums), Ronny 'Don' Cle (Bass) and William 'Lawson' Debaene (Vocals) who are 100% genuine to the cause since when they say 'I Bleed Rock 'N' Roll' you can tell they mean it... just wonder if we should take the 'Furious Masterbator' as literal though – hahaha!


They are like an old school Metallica with opener 'Time To Break The Seal' being a killer example who are also wanting to be Status Quo gone punk rock like in 'Don't' but with craggy throaty vocals with a liking for bands like Raven and such like. If this is anything to go on, a full length album will be great.



By Glenn Milligan

bottom of page